Oh So Retro

Gucci Fall/Winter 2014

Dear Reader,

By now, you know that I can’t resist fluffy coats or retro sunglasses. So, obviously, I very much appreciated the Gucci Fall/Winter 2014 show.

 

gucci-rtw-fw2014-runway-11_175343341446

 

I am not always the biggest fan of monochromatic outfits because they can be boring if not properly executed. However, this look is an exception. Mainly because of the lovely pile-up of textures. I actually think the head-to-toe dusty rose coloring is genius because it forces the audience to observe and admire the different layers. Like the sumptuous fur, the matte suit, and the silky blouse. Ugh I want everything this model is wearing.

gucci-rtw-fw2014-details-032_132447951596

Please enjoy this zoomed-in image of the retro shades and ruffled collar.

gucci-rtw-fw2014-runway-18_1753506758

I am so jealous of this model. She looks like she is being enveloped by a cloud of cotton candy and everything fluffy. And on a non-fashion-related note her haircut is fantastic. I aspire to pull off the tousled bob some day.

Unknown

This look is, as my french host sister would say in her crisp accent, “très classe.” From the tailored peacoat to the creased pants to the floppy bag, it truly is the definition of “classe.” The color palette is also very easy on the eyes. If you learn one fashion tidbit from my blog, I hope it is that pastels are always lovely. Always.

gucci-rtw-fw2014-runway-31_17540389502

And, of course, I need to discuss this LBD. Because it is especially delightful. I am in love with all the subtle accents like the detailing on the shoulders, the waist cut-outs, and the leather collar. The belt is also tasteful and slimming. Plus, if you look closely, the (fantastic) snakeskin boots have matching metal attachments on the front. Snaps to Gucci for being coherent.

XO, The Girl in the Little Black Dress

P.S. My apologies for not writing in forever. Not to make excuses but schoooollschoolschoolschool (I’m so sorry).

P.P.S. Comment your favorite look.

All photos from Vogue.com and I take no credit.

About natalieslovelyblog

Natalie. 16. Fashion Blogger. natalieslovelyblog.wordpress.com
Aside | This entry was posted in All Posts, Fashion, Runway Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Oh So Retro

  1. araellamagazine says:

    the LBD is definitely my favourite – i also have to agree that the tousled bob is by far one of the greates hairstyles! xx

  2. Reblogged this on Sherri's Sharing and commented:
    My blog is brand new and it will be better next time I reblog..

  3. I adore all of the pieces but most of all the great boots…love them!!! your first furry little Jacket, and I guess the second is a dup…llove the glasses …just gorgeous..love your site…Sorry haven’t been here for so long..I think you understand..lSherri

  4. valerie says:

    Thanks you very much with your posting, I am loving it…. Nice

    http://www.valerie.sg

  5. androguyandcat says:

    your blog is wonderful … come check mine out at http://androguyandcathere.wordpress.com

  6. Jules says:

    oooohhh I love the last one, that black dress is amazing!!
    I would wear the heck out of it.

    I loved your blog so you just gain another follower!

  7. I hope you don’t mind but I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I enjoy your blog and wanted to recognize you as one of my favorites. Don’t feel obligated to participate if you don’t want to but if you are interested you can read my post here http://slkirkland.wordpress.com/2014/05/03/the-sisterhood…ard-nomination/

  8. aftercarrie says:

    That pink fluffy number brings out the six year old me – love it! I have a similar coat in grey and people stop me in the street to ask where it’s from (a mere £80 at River Island!)

  9. jannatwrites says:

    I like the last look. It’s simple, but it stands out from the crowd. If I had an occasion to wear them, I’d love those snakeskin boots :)

  10. sassysleuth says:

    OMGoodness! Those last 2 are so cute!

  11. Lulu Abruzzo says:

    All beautiful, but I adore the peacoat and trousers.

  12. Mariana says:

    Somebody please get me those sunglasses! Lovely blog, btw ;)

    http://www.hybridablog.com

  13. J says:

    I love that black dress at the end. If I had the figure and, most importantly, the arms to pull it off, I would totally wear it. I like to think that is my skinny style.

  14. those snakeskin boots and that fuzzy pink coat are to die for!!! I LOVEEEE

  15. Diane C says:

    I love the “tres classe” look! Soft pink with the yellow are not colours I would have picked to go together but they are beautiful.

  16. I love the pink coat and yellow pants…it looks like something even ordinary people could wear :).

  17. beckarooney says:

    Wow I love that fluffy coat, it looks so cosy! I’m lusting after those snakeskin boots in the last image too ;) great post! x

  18. kuroimahisa says:

    I am in love with the first look for the confident-attitude it oozes and the last one because well, I just do ;)

  19. lovely blog! I am so impressed you are only 16 years old. Keep up the good work. You are going somewhere!

  20. nina says:

    nice! i forget sometimes i’m a girl and i like fashion. I would totally rock those ink boots.

  21. campeclectic says:

    My word I love that pea coat! It’s a paradox how it’s such a simple form but it remains impeccably tailored–ugh!–everything I love! I was about to say–the pastels are lovely at all times! I’ve personally never seen the point in discarding them during fall and winter ;)
    cheers xo!

  22. Reblogged this on stephanieperez08's Blog and commented:
    So true!

  23. Love the cotton candy. Hate the LBD (mostly on principal: If I had my way black would be banned from all wardrobes unless by specific and individual Colour Analysists’ invitation). Rather like the snakeskin boots but bet they don’t come in extra-wide calves though…. Thanks for the post. Enjoyed. Now get back to those books, girl!

  24. tresjade says:

    My favorite look was that amazing LBD!

    x Jade

    speakofthechic.wordpress.com

  25. KhoaSinclair says:

    I also love this collection! Just the colours alone are amazing!

    http://www.khoasinclair.co

  26. LOVE that LBD! Great post on Gucci – gotta love that slick Italian styling.

  27. Ah yes, I loved Gucci as well! Everything was so wearable, sigh… I want everything too!! :D (one day). And yes, school is sooo time consuming arg
    thesartorialcoquette.com

  28. jadescanlon says:

    I love the lbd, the leather collar is beaut.. and the snakeskin knee highs work really well with it.

  29. I love the LBD too. Perfect if you need something a little forgiving over the hips.

  30. FashionD says:

    loving those pink coats and black dress

  31. Jeff says:

    I’m with you on the “cloud of cotton candy.” That looks very soft and comfy.

  32. Never wear pastels, they don’t suit me. I mostly wear purple or blue-red and since I’m now the ripe old age of 66, I get to wear what I like although I still enjoy fashion, but I make my own!

  33. Great posting- love the comments.

Leave a Reply

